fuklion.blogg.se

Install dotbot
Install dotbot









install dotbot install dotbot
  1. #INSTALL DOTBOT INSTALL#
  2. #INSTALL DOTBOT FULL#
  3. #INSTALL DOTBOT CODE#

I can only imagine the author of this do_robots() code doesn't understand the purpose of robots. Why does WordPress send robot crawlers to an admin directory that has no content?! It makes no sense to me, which is why I am here trying to figure it out. Was DDG's crawler confused by the weird robots.txt file? Now I'm thinking DDG crawled my blog before any content was available, and just hasn't updated yet, that seems to be a more likely explanation. For example the top search result is my wp-admin directory?! It appears DuckDuckGo read my robots.txt, went into wp-admin because robots.txt told it to go there, and that is the wrong directory.

#INSTALL DOTBOT INSTALL#

WordPress users can install the Google XML Sitemaps or Yoast SEO plugins. This weird (default) robots.txt seems to break DuckDuckGo. User-agent: dotbot User-agent: SemrushBot User-agent: SiteAuditBot.Why does robots.txt contradict itself here? By default, the script assumes that the configuration is located in the Dotbot submodule is located in dotbot.

#INSTALL DOTBOT FULL#

If I was a bot developer, I might (wrongly) interpret this "allow" as negation of the disallow, because the allow comes after the disallow and it's the same directory. Note: The install script is merely a shim that checks out the appropriate version of Dotbot and calls the full Dotbot installer.

install dotbot

  • Why would I DOS attack myself by sending robots to an admin script?.
  • It shows this decision was made without much thought, and other people questioned the wisdom of this decision (not just me) and this admin-ajax thing was a knee-jerk reaction to some Google Webmaster Tools email blast that went out by mistake, due to themes linking to admin files. Robots/crawlers should not be in my admin directory doing anything. birgire I think that last ticket is the best answer. In the yaml: - link: /.config/zsh: /.zshenv: Running the dotbot install script links everything where it should be and refreshes old links (idempotent).
  • Why would I send random robots into my admin directory?! The admin directory is for me, and me alone. The solution, using dotbot: In my dotfiles folder I have dotfiles/zshenv dotfiles/zsh/.zshrc dotfiles/zsh/.zhistory One dir up is the dotbot repo and configuration file, a.
  • Sending robots to "wp-admin" (by default) makes no sense: yadm (4125 stars) is a dotfile management tool which supports system-specific alternate files/templating, encryption of private data, custom bootstrap actions, and integration with. But all you need to do is look at the crazy do_robots() function, which outputs the following. Dotbot (6164 stars) is a lightweight standalone tool to bootstrap dotfiles, making it easy to have a one click installation/upgrade process for your dotfiles. This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.This is happening with a fresh, new WordPress install. Overall it’s a good solution and I’ll continue to use it and see how it goes. I tend to just continue on my command line journey and then when I try to end the session I have to type exit a bunch of times to get out of the virtual shells that I’m in. Then the dotbot file could run the zsh file. The biggest problem that I have with it is you have to remember to exit after a git push. , git commit -m and git push) to get the files up to your Git repository. Thanks for this Pablito.I can see in this that the variable is able to be used without delinking. You do chezmoi init to start, chezmoi add to add files and chezmoi apply to apply changes to those files after chezmoi edit, but then you do a chezmoi cd to change directory to the Chezmoi directory and you do all your usual git commands ( git add. The current situation is: cd /dotfiles/dotbot /dotfiles/dotbot git status HEAD detached at ef558f8 This is the point when I first installed dotbot. As you can see here, you almost duplicate what you do in git with Chezmoi.











    Install dotbot